Johnson County Library Foundation

Mission Statement

The mission of the Johnson County Library Foundation is to raise funds, oversee the investment and distribution of such funds, and to build a solid financial base to ensure the future of the Johnson County Library system.

Foundation Members

  • Chair: Nick Thom
  • Vice Chair: Amy Pierson
  • Treasurer: Steve Reimann
  • Secretary: Colleen Delaney
  • Kira Wages
  • Kris Ackerson
  • Erin Perry
  • Ashley Hughes
  • Dr. Chris Haskell
  • Cathy Jones (Friends of the Library liaison)
  • Leighton "Pitchy" Gammon (Board of Trustees liaison)

The Johnson County Library Foundation was organized in 1976 by patrons who saw the need to ensure the future of the library. Through donations, memorials and fund raising, the Foundation has been successful in supporting special needs of the library and establishing a permanent endowment.

Through the efforts of many volunteers, the Library Foundation and the Friends of the Library hold a benefit auction to raise funds and to give the community an evening of fun and entertainment. Since 2008, the Foundations's goal has been to direct proceeds from the auction into the Public Library Endowment Challenge Program whereby funds will be matched by the State of Wyoming at a 2:1 ratio. Every fundraising dollar turns into three dollars under this program.

Additionally, the Foundation provides for specific library system needs. Just recently they paid for improvements at the Kaycee Branch Library including having the parking lot paved.

The Foundation has always taken its role of support very seriously
and will continue to respond to those needs as they arise.


Are you interested in supporting the future and sustainability of the Johnson County Library?

Donations can be made to:

Johnson County Library Foundation
171 N. Adams Ave.
Buffalo, WY 82834